Main menu

Eastern Carolina Safety Council

Eastern Carolina Safety CouncilThe Eastern Carolina Safety Council was organized in 1937 and is sponsored by the North Carolina Safety Conference, Inc. It is one of eight regional safety councils in the state.

The chief objective of the Eastern Carolina Safety Council is to promote industrial, public, and home safety through the Council's activities and programs. The Council is operated as an independent, non-profit, non-political organization.

The Eastern Carolina Safety Council is composed of members from Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Edgecombe, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, Nash, Onslow, Pamlico, Pitt, Wayne and Wilson counties. Members come from all types of industries from manufacturing, construction, and retail to education. Members are often supervisors, human resources managers as well as environmental health and safety managers.

Membership in the Council offers the opportunity to meet and exchange ideas and information with other members who share your concern for accident prevention on and off the job.

A current list of officers and members of the Board of Directors is listed on the Newsletter of the Council. Please refer to it if you need to contact a member of the Board. Additional pamphlets may also be obtained by contacting a Board member.

Download Brochure